Adobe cupcakes for the end of class!

26 Nov

I will miss this class more than I can say in words. So I said it in cupcakes.

Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign cupcakes

Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign cupcakes

Cupcake detail

Cupcake detail

Vanilla cupcakes with royal frosting, both from scratch. The icons are made with fondant that I colored with cake icing coloring and rolled and cut with an exacto knife. I “glued” the letters on with more royal icing. Cutting the letters out proved to be more difficult than I imagined, and I was imagining it would be pretty difficult to begin with. I used a bamboo skewer to smooth out rough edges, but to no avail. The letters were just going to look sloppy. After looking at them for awhile, I decided the cartoonish and unkempt quality of the letters added a quiant, homemade feel to the cupcakes, making them even cuter. Then I realized that I was thinking about the cupcakes way too hard and needed to get some sleep.

They were delicious and a huge hit in class the next day!

Leave a Reply

