Update: Layers Magazine contest

1 Oct

I got the following email from Layers Magazine earlier this evening:

Picture 2

I won! Goldbrick will be featured on the back cover of the Nov/Dec issue of Layers Magazine!! Here’s one more look at the (now) award-winning poster:

goldbrick_03

Check out my process here.

Thanks to everyone who gave me great feedback and helped me get this poster polished. I love you, graphic design crew! I couldn’t have done this without you.

2 Responses to “Update: Layers Magazine contest”

  1. Nathan October 20, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    Hi Beth,
    Congratulations,
    I was sad to find this actually, since I also entered the contest! But I’m happy to have lost to a really good design, sometimes, some of the contest winners’ work is a bit disappointing.
    Congrats again
    Nathan

Leave a Reply

