Playing catch-up

18 Apr

A lot has happened since I last posted!

I’ll make this a quick post, since I have a lot of new work to show.

Let’s begin with the work I did for Blue Plate this past summer. The local restaurant The Blue Plate opened a new bar, Local 191. While I was working at Widgets & Stone, I was able to create some collateral for this new bar.

I was also able to design a cycling jersey for Bell Lumber & Pole Co.

I have learned a great deal since I last posted. I worked at True North Custom Media, a great custom publishing company here in Chattanooga. I was the sole designer for HIT Exchange, a magazine about healthcare technology. I was responsible for designing the print, digital and tablet editions of each bimonthly issue. My favorite part of this job was developing the articles for the iPad. I loved animating the artwork and making the graphics interactive. I learned a great deal about developing for the tablet format. We used Adobe Digital Publishing Suite, which is the same system that large magazines like Martha Stewart Living uses. Here is a selection of my print work from the magazine:

If you’d like to see the work I did for the iPad, download the free HIT Exchange app from the iTunes Store.

One Response to “Playing catch-up”

  1. Emily Y. April 18, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    You do such great work! I had no idea you did work for Blue Plate. I love it!

Leave a Reply

